Sunday, March 22, 2009

Clapton and Winwood Live Set Coming May 12

Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood - Live From Madison Square Garden is set for a spring release (May 12 is the current date)

It will be available as a four-disc set (2 DVDs and 2 CDs) and also as individual CD and DVD releases The shows are compiled from the February 2008 Garden run that the two played on together.

The DVD will run as a complete show although the running order is slightly different than on the night.

01. Had To Cry Today
02. Them Changes
03. Forever Man
04. Sleeping In The Ground
05. Presence Of The Lord
06. Glad
07. Well All Right
08. Double Trouble
09. Pearly Queen
10. Tell The Truth
11. No Face No Name No Number
12. After Midnight
13. Split Decision
14. Rambling On My Mind (EC solo acoustic)
15. Georgia On My Mind (SW solo hammond)
16. Little Wing
17. Voodoo Chile
18. Can’t Find My Way Home
19. Dear Mr Fantasy
20. Cocaine

Includes ‘The Road to Madison Square Garden’, an exclusive documentary featuring new interviews with Eric and Steve, together with rare footage and photographs of Cream, Traffic and Blind Faith. ‘Rambling On My Mind’: The final preparation for the three legendary performances highlighted by an acoustic soundcheck performance by Eric of the Robert Johnson standard ‘Rambling On My mind’.

Plus Bonus Performances of ‘Lowdown’, ‘Kind Hearted Blues’ and “Crossroads’.


01. Had To Cry Today

02. Low Down
03. Them Changes

04. Forever Man
05. Sleeping In The Ground
06. Presence Of The Lord

07. Glad
08. Well Alright
09. Double Trouble
10. Pearly Queen

11. Tell The Truth

12. No Face No Name No Number

01. After Midnight
02. Split Decision
03. Rambling On My Mind (EC solo acoustic)
04. Georgia On My Mind (SW solo hammond)
05. Little Wing

06. Voodoo Chile

07. Can’t Find My Way Home

08. Dear Mr Fantasy
09. Cocaine

Monday, March 16, 2009

Vinyl Numbers

Here are Soundscam's ridiculously underreported vinyl numbers for least it shows some interesting trends of who and what are selling on LP.

Neutral Milk Hotel should be passing GNR any day now (*aka since Chinese Democracy tanked) for the 2009 chart...


(based on vinyl album sales from 12/31/2007-12/28/2008)

Artist Units Sold
1 Radiohead 61,200
2 Metallica 39,500
3 Beatles 20,400
4 Elliott Smith 17,800
5 Bob Dylan 15,200
6 Portishead 15,100
7 Ryan Adams 14,000
8 Coldplay 13,900
9 Guns ‘N Roses 13,600
10. Neutral Milk Hotel 13,200